tessagroves

Just another WordPress.com site

Waiting Redefined

2 Comments

Waiting… it’s what lazy people do when things aren’t handed over to them on a silver platter. Waiting on the Lord is a clever excuse to say I’ve done nothing meanwhile appearing spiritual. Waiting is technique of procrastination. Waiting means you over emotional and wish not to make a mistake with an important decision. Waiting means you have no other options. Waiting gets nothing accomplished. Waiting is not for me.

I’m a Do-er. Give me a destination and I can tell you various routes to get the job done. Doing keeps thing in motion and blocks of “hiccups”. Doing means you are good at what you do. Doing keeps things relevant and cosmo.

Doing is my worst enemy.

I can’t stop when going. I don’t like interruptions. I don’t like hiccups. Delays are not acceptable. I’m not a fan of spontaneous unless it’s my idea. When I’m made to stop I am thoroughly beside myself in what to do.

Yet sitting here today I realize I’ve defined “waiting” as negative and see no positive due to continuing circumstances of abused grace. It’s not waiting on the Lord, when you haven’t even “inquired” the ear of the King. It’s simply an elegant cover up with spiritual connotations.

Yet God tells me to wait today….or yet has been probably telling me longer than I care to admit. I need waiting redefined. More fully explored rather than what my experiences have been.

It’s not waiting when you’re franticly testing everything.

So do not throw away this confident trust in the Lord. Remember the great reward it brings you! Patient endurance is what you need now. So that you will continue to do God’s will. Then you will receive all that he has promised.
Heb. 10:35-36

Author: tessagroves

Moving closer to myself everyday.

2 thoughts on “Waiting Redefined

  1. Just thought I would let you know I’m reading 🙂
    PF

Leave a comment